What is it about a construction zone that inspires people to not slow down and decide that its suddenly become cool to weave in and out of lanes. I understand that people are in a hurry, and that time is precious, but hello, so is MY LIFE. I don’t care what people have to do, leave earlier, execute some common sense, and or watch out for your fellow driver’s bumper.

 I am thoroughly sick of people who tailgate. If that is you, kindly back off. I am not up for paying for a speeding ticket just because you need to go to Wal-Mart. I don’t want to die because you are out of toilet paper. There are highway workers killed each year because drivers won’t slow down and get off their cell phone.  Fathers, mothers, sons, daughters, sisters and brothers are dying each day because inconsiderate drivers can’t shut their yap long enough to focus on the task at hand.

A car is a deadly weapon, some are death traps. Think about it. You are in a vehicle going 50, 60, 70+ miles an hour with a line that is less than 6 inches in diameter seperating you from the lane next to you. Stopping on a dime is not an option. It makes me sad that people don’t see that.

As a side note, a big thank you to my friend “M” for the inspiration for the name of this catergory!

