Tags

, , ,

I love having the house to myself. Having a movie in, typing on my laptop, reading a book, having a pot of tea. Some days just boiling the water for tea, letting it steep and pouring it into my favorite teapot is all that I need to start relaxing and unwinding.

Wrapping myself up in a blanket, having a well worn much loved book, and a nice hot beverage is most days, all that I ask for. I love surrounding myself in the peace and quiet of just being home. Don’t get me wrong  now, I love going out and having a good time just as much as the next girl, but there is something about having those few hours to reflect on my life path and figuring out the steps I need to take to be where I want to be.

Right now those steps include: going to school, finding an internship, working to pay the bills, and trying to keep a balance of work, school, friends, family, and getting the laundry done, so I don’t have to do it all naked. Naked isn’t always appropriate.

