Tags

, , , , ,

Last night I had the distinct honor of hearing the U.S. premire of  the “Doctor Atomic” sympony at Powell Hall. It was amazing. From start to finish I was rivited. I have never seen Doctor Atomic on stage, but after hearing last night’s performance, I can’t wait. The first chance I have to see it, I am there.

The symphony also performed Brahms, Mozart, and Sibelius. If yoiu have never been to the symphony, go. What are you waiting for? Get the tickets, get your dressy duds, and settle in for an evening first class music. Also if you are a student, call the symphony box office. They may have special student offers that you can take advantage of. If you are in, near, or traveling through the St. Louis area, check out our symphoy. It will be an evening you won’t soon forget.

