Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tonight has been another night in which sleep has eluded me. I loathe all nighters. I always feel like crap and antsy the next day. I can drink all the sleepytime tea I want, but to no avail. Thank goodness for DVR. During the week I record all the shows I am not at home to watch. Needless to say I was able to catch up on some Matlock, Law and Order, Law and Order: Criminial Intent, Everyday Italian, and now Charles Dickens’s Great Expectations.

I love these old black and white movies. In a world of HD there is something endearing and sweet about these old films. Some of my favorite movies are in black and white. I adore 12 Angry Men, Sabrina, Anatomy of Murder, just to name a few. It is nice to watch older movies made back when they actually had to act to make a movie, rather than just relying special effects to get them through.

Not to say there aren’t a few worthwhile movies out there that are modern and include special effects, but some days it is nice to just get back to the basics.

