Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yes, that is right, wear out. Today I had to take care of all the bills and general housekeeping of life, and I have determined that my credit card is beginning to look a bit worn. The scary part is I almost have that 16 digit number memorized from entering it so many times. Its 8035…..ha ha ha thought you were gonna get a free trip to Vegas, huh? I am not that tired.

Today I paid off school, ordered my graduation regalia and booked the hotel for the Yanni concert in May. Yes, I really am going to go and see Yanni. I think his music is interesting and while I am not a die hard, panty throwing, screaming fan, I do appreciate his music. My best friend, however, is. She LOVES Yanni. How die hard a fan is she you ask? Well, lets put it this way, if he ever came within shot put distance, he would know all of Victoria’s Secrets. (Love ya girl!)

 I actually can’t wait for that weekend. School will be out, graduation will be over, and we will be able to relax and just have fun. When she came down in January we had a blast. We ate too much, drank too much, and laughed even more than that. We rested, relaxed, and rejuvenated. We even found time for manicures! We watched our favorite movies, and even some new ones that quickly made the tops on our favorites list. (Gotta love the Angie Harmon version of the Glass House. The line alone “I am twice the bitch you think you are” was enough to keep us laughing the rest of the weekend).

I just hope my graduation order went through, its getting close and I have not gotten that confirmation e-mail yet. I am going to be decked out in blue and gold. It was expensive and totally worth it. I know that this won’t be my last graduation, but I have worked a long time for it. Its been a long hard ride. There were a lot of mornings I would turn to Mom and say “Why am I doing this again?” Oh yeah, that is right, so I am not living in some crappy apartment, and working some crappy job for the rest of my life. I worked this hard so I could travel. That is so important to me. I am not quite sure why it is, but it is. To see things that have been around for hundreds of years, and to walk in the steps of those who shaped history.

I once heard a phrase, “You can’t start walking until you know where you stand”. Maybe that is why I have do this. Maybe I have to see where the others before me have walked, so that I know why I am where I am, and once I figure out where that is, I can make my own history.

