Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have often said I live in a state of grace. There are times I am in deep more than others, times when I need to be consumed in God’s protection.

Don’t get me wrong, I need God – daily. It’s just somedays I see Him out more than others. Somedays I need to feel like He really is holding me and there is only one set of footprints in the sand.

I pray a lot. Somedays, I pray massive amounts. When I drive, I pray. Don’t worry though, I don’t pick that moment to do it with my eyes closed.  Ok, ok, but I swear it only happens when the moron in front of me slams on their brakes and it’s only for a teeeny tiny nanosecond.

This past summer, I live in God’s grace a lot. I talked with him more often than I did anyone. He and I would have running conversations. I love feeling that close with Him. Plus, by the time I am done, I either have a better handle on what I am praying about, or I have at least released it to Him so as to momentarily not to have the burden of it.

When I think of how so many people struggle I think of how lucky I am. I have so much to be thankful for. My life could have turned out a lot differently, with a lot more heartache, a lot less love and more bitterness than one woman needs. I am truly blessed to love, to be loved, to know that I am loved. I am blessed to have my faith and the most amazing people in my life. I don’t know how or why I got so blessed, but I never go one day without being grateful for it.

A few years ago, Keith Urban came out with a song, But For the Grace of God. It really made me stop and think just how lucky I am. I play it pretty often. Not only do I like the song, I like the reminder.

Just in case you haven’t heard it and want to, here ya go!

