Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well last night I slept for more than two consecutive hours! Miracle of all miracles it happened. I was very apprehensive going to bed, but, I did, and I slept good for about 3 hours, until I saw the sun. I laid in bed for a few minutes and the phone rang. It was a wonderful “wake up call” and those are my favorites.

This morning I am feeling much better than I did yesterday. I have a load of things to do before our trip and I need to buckle down and get some things accomplished. Since I want to keep this feeling good mood, I am going to keep on some upbeat music, including but not limited to Nina Simone’s Feeling Good.

Michael Buble did this song and that is the version you hear played most often. I first heard Nina’s version about ten years ago and I really just fell into sync with it. Michael’s version is ok, but when I need some really good feeling good vibes, I go for Nina.

Hope you like it as much as I do:

