Tags

, , , , , ,

I looked at my dashboard the other day and I realized that I have gone over the 100 posts mark. It rather stunned me for a second. 100+ posts, wow.  Two years ago when I started this blog, I had no idea if I would ever maintain it. In fact I thought

I guess it’s just time to get all of these rambling thoughts that are in my mind out and into the real world. I could write them in a diary, but I have never been too good at that. Maybe this will be different. At the very least it will be an interesting experiment.

Two years later, I am glad I have continued to write – even with a few hiatuses. Going back and reading old posts have provided me with an insight into how I can feel versus how I am feeling at the moment.

When I started this process, I did not expect much. I did not expect to be writing two years later, or for anyone to have read what I had to say. Instead, I have continued, and I have gotten some really wonderful feedback and I have been told I have a really unique writing style. (Though what that is, I am still not yet sure).

I am tremendously grateful for those that have left comments. Some have made me happy, others have made cry and some have touched me in a way that I will never be able to describe, such as this one left by Brandon:

Loved your post!! I am sitting here doing the same exact thing, praying and sobbing my heart out. I love tears that come in prayer in church. I guess we’re praying and crying together today.

This comment came at a time when I was posting about my faith and being scared and worried and every thing just came to a head. I posted it and released it, only to find out that someone else out there was feeling the same things I was. To know that there was someone else out there in a similar place made feel less alone. Who knew that could come from blogging?

There is so much I want to say, but I have this feeling it would come out gushy and over emotional. I don’t want that. I haven’t the patience with myself right now to be that way. Right now I just want to say a very humble thank you. It feels good to know that I have stuck with blogging, even when I wasn’t sure that I had much to say. Turns out, maybe I did….

 

 

