Tags

, , , , , ,

This is the time of year when I get asked if I have made any New Year’s Resolutions. My answer is usually no. This year, I have thought about it. While I still don’t really like the idea of them, I do think are some things in my life I would like to change, and so why not now?

The first thing I would like to change is my time and commitment to my family. I should keep in better contact with them and I don’t. I should write more and call more often than what I do.

The second thing is I would like to change how I spend my day. I think I could spend my days in a more productive manner. By this I mean not just making my lists and following through, but to budget my time better with those tasks.

And because all great things come in threes, my third thing is to continue decluttering my life of things I don’t need. I have a lot of stuff. I could do with less stuff. Sometime in this year I would like to move and when I do, I want that process to be as painless as possible. I don’t want to take 30 years of life with me when I go. I am sure just the last 10 would do just fine.

