Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This has become quite apparent to me this evening. I logged on to CNN and I have to say I was stunned by what I found. Now, I wasn’t born yesterday and I realize that sensationalist news is what makes the cash to pay Anderson Copper, I get it. However, there is a line and frankly CNN should be ashamed.

I don’t know who is in charge of what they put on their homepage, but you can bet I will be asking. For the last few days I have been looking and I have seen more of Lindsay Lohan than ever should be on a credible news site. Lets leave things like how Lindsay’s fellow inmates feel about her to E! and Perez Hilton shall we? We can also leave to someone else “Cats that look like Hitler”. Really CNN you should be embarrassed. I am embarrassed for you. If that weren’t bad enough, then we have “Jesus Rocks”. I am not talking about a shout out to the face of Christianity, I am talking about a face carved into stone. Really CNN? Really?

I am all for the humanitarian and “social interest” stories, but this is too far. It is insulting. To assume that I would want to go onto what used to be a reputable news site to find felines that look like fascist leaders is demeaning to my intelligence and if that is what you really think that you viewers want to see, think again. Some of us are still interested in the real news.

