I can’t hardly believe that it is has been nearly two months since my last post. Where has the time gone? Oh, yeah, that’s right, school. How could I forget school?

To say life has been busy the last few months would be an uderstatement. I feel like everyday there is always three or four things that I should have done that I did not manage to get to do. Blogging is one of them.

You know its funny, no matter what is going on, no matter how crazy things are, blogging is one of the things that I usually want to do.  I am going to have to find a way to make it a priority.

So other than school what’s been going on you ask? Not a whole lot. I have just been trying hard to find the balance between work and school and sleep and having a coffee with friends.

Right now we are on spring break. Well, that is what the school calls it anyway. My lit teacher is calling it the week she doesn’t have to teach. I have so much work to do for that class, its not even funny. Not to mention the 12 page paper that I have to research and the two page paper I have to write.

The one project that I am really jazzed about it the 12 page research paper. It is for my Civil War course. I am focusing on the message that the government sent to the women about sacrifice and how that idea of the irreplaceable value of women was indeed replacable at the end of the war when suddenly the contributions of the women were forgotten and they were seen as greedy money-suckers when they came to collect their husband’s pension.

In fact this Friday I will be heading up to the state capitol to do some more research on the subject. It’s about an hour and a half away, so that will make for a nice drive. Mom said that she would go with me. I am glad, because another pair of researching eyes will definitely come in handy.

I know that the material is out there, it will just require some digging. I wont have long to dig, but I will do my best. Then it will be back home to finish As I Lay Dying.

Widows and As I Lay Dying, nothing like a happy and cheerful spring break!

